look at me (11.39 am)

my practically son is ashamed of his one more time poor choice…

i say look at me.

my bright brown eyed girl questions how much she belongs…

i say look at me.

the littlest says what you ask is bigger than me….

i say look at me.

and i hand them a clean slate, a forever heart harbor and a sword to battle giants.

i know i am not enough…

god says look at me.

opportunity slips from my unsteady hands…

god says look at me.

i am full of whispered shame…

god says look at me.

expectation is too far ahead for me to catch up…

god says look at me.

god says look at me.

and he hands me…

all things are possible strength,

better than good plans,

stains washed clean,

grace to take on my way.

3 thoughts on “look at me (11.39 am)

thoughts, reactions or found a typo? i would love to know...

