making (7.22am)

often i get caught up in the shaping of what is around me. the pressing down and pulling towards what i am certain is best for it to be. 

  • a future built before it’s time.
  • talents i hold too close for use or treat like potatoes heated with this is hard to hold.
  • dreams birthed in only as far as i can see.
  • people i want in my life this way or that.
  • my children’s turning out to be.

it can feel endless. this hard trying to bring all into being. this coming up with perfect design.

but god has not given me mold-it-shape-it-make-it-bring-it-to-life.

it is more of hold this for now. go this way. hold hands open . sometimes god takes misshapen trying from my hands and says rest. see what i have made for you.

“many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.”

proverbs 19:21 (NIV)

3 thoughts on “making (7.22am)

  1. I absolutely love reading your blog. It is so encouraging and challenging at the same time…kinda like you my friend. This post and photo made me long to hop on a plane and meet you at Sky Harbor! And the next one about “fanning into flame” each other is so you…you do that for me each time I see you and now I have the privilege to read this from a far. I miss you terribly my friend but I know that we each breath into each others flames when needed:)

thoughts, reactions or found a typo? i would love to know...

