snapshot (7.46am)

sometimes we are only given glimpses of how god is building, restoring, moving and changing us.

snapshot1

sometimes, he gives us snapshots of only right here and now.

snapshot2

pieces of the whole.

snapshot3

but he promises completion. and he keeps his promises.

snapshot4

“for i am confident of this very thing, that he who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of christ jesus. for it is only right for me to feel this way about you all, because I have you in my heart, since both in my imprisonment and in the defense and confirmation of the gospel, you all are partakers of grace with me.”

philippians 1:6-7 (NASB)

______________________________________________________________________________

7 thoughts on “snapshot (7.46am)

  1. Yep! I would only add one of my favorite verses:
    “Let us, therefore, hold unswervingly to the faith that we profess, because He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23

  2. I came to your blog from incourage. What a sobering post. Looking back on the journey to today, I see the many snapshots He gave leading up to a completed new person in Him. Praise God for the snapshots!

thoughts, reactions or found a typo? i would love to know...

