blurred (9.33am)

sometimes i am blurred. myself out of focus.

blurred

my no is unsure and my yes does not carry the weight of my heart with it.

i have left doors open to too much and my home is crowded with choices.

prayer has become in passing.

still small voice is drowned out by my out loud wondering.

i pack my own bag with guilt each morning, curious at god not lightening my load.

i seek first too many things for one to take lead and it leaves me restless.

i am looking for his word woven through me to take hold with truth. to bring clear.

 

with what shall i come to the lord
and bow myself before the god on high?
shall i come to him with burnt offerings,
with yearling calves?
does the lord take delight in thousands of rams,
in ten thousand rivers of oil?
shall i present my firstborn for my rebellious acts,
the fruit of my body for the sin of my soul?
he has told you, o man, what is good;
and what does the lord require of you

but to do justice, to love kindness,
and to walk humbly with your god?

micah 6.6-8 (NASB)

___________________________________________________________________________

2 thoughts on “blurred (9.33am)

thoughts, reactions or found a typo? i would love to know...

