the bushes (4.03pm)

coming home to the apartment i shared with my brother, a group of us laughing and talking about the nothings that mean everything in the way close friends do.

in my maybe twenties i was still young enough to enjoy being thrown over shoulders.Β  my friend H scooped me up, running between buildings when balance lost. he stumbled forward and i went hands and surprise first into bushes. at sure of alright we laughed and worded instant replay for those who had missed the moment.

but in twenty years of inside joking about love strong between us despite the sudden discard, he only just told me…

that in falling—-he threw me towards the bushes to save me from the concrete.

that what seemed like coincidence or uncontrolled was his protection in the moment. his caring for.

bushes1

there is a gift of sight god hands us in the looking back at what he has done and undone.

the clearer picture. the 8 x 10 instead of 3 x 5.

bushes3

some of times while we are dusting ourselves off from the happened to us in life…the worse we were saved from was there the whole time.

in some of times the scratches and scrapes were in place of broken.

bushes2

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

1 peter 5.7 (NIV)

____________________________________________________________________________

11 thoughts on “the bushes (4.03pm)

  1. Hello there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!

    Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this.
    I’ll forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  2. When someone writes an post he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her mind that how a user
    can be aware of it. Therefore that’s why this piece of writing is great.
    Thanks!

  3. I savour, lead to I discovered exactly what I used to be looking for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

  4. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website.
    I am hoping to see the same high-grade content from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own blog now ;)

thoughts, reactions or found a typo? i would love to know...

